Togel Singapore
game Vincent Martinez  

Bale & Wilshere scoop PFA Togel Singapore awards in England



Gareth Bale has been chosen the players’ Player of the Year at the PFA awards in London.

The Tottenham flyer won the vote from his peerBales following some explosive left-sided displays for his club in Europe, notably in Spurs’ defeats of Inter and Milan, which have left the 21 year-old Welshman one of the most coveted Togel Singapore men in football.


Arsenal’s Samir Nasri came second, with Man City’s Carlos Tevez third.


The Gunners’ Jack Wilshere won the Young Player of the Year Award, after the 19 year-old midfielder broke into Arsene Wenger’s first eleven and the full England national team.Wilshire


PFA Premier League Team of the Year 2011:


Van der Sar (Man Utd), Sagna (Arsenal), Cole (Chelsea), Vidic (Man Utd), Kompany (Man City), Nani (Man Utd), Nasri (Arsenal), Wilshere (Arsenal), Bale (Spurs), Tevez (Man City), Berbatov (Man Utd).


Japan joins Copa after u-turn


Japan will enter the Copa America as a guest in July after all.


Vice-President Kohzo Tashima has confirmed the JFA will send a team of predominantly Europe-based players to the tournament, which takes place in Argentina between the 1st and 24th of July.


“By playing in the tournament,” said Tashima, “we can show the rest of the world how the country of Japan is fighting. If we don’t take part in the tournament, it could present a negative impression.”


J-League fixtures postponed because of March’s earthquake and tsunami have been rescheduled for the same period, which initially caused the JFA to withdraw. But promises of financial aid from CONMEBOL forced a re-think.

The Asian Cup holders will face Colombia and Bolivia before a clash with the hosts in Cordoba.


The top two in three groups plus the two best-placed third-place teams will qualify for the quarter-finals.


Group B 1st Round


02/07/11, Jujuy: Colombia v Japan

07/07/11, Jujuy: Bolivia v Japan

11/07/11, Cordoba: Argentina v Japan


-Sean O’Conor & Soccerphile


Nabisco Cup 2011


Following the devastating earthquake and tsunami that occurred in Japan on March 11, the J-League has rearranged the schedule for the Yamazaki Nabisco Cup.


The two group format has been abandoned in favor of a straight two-leg knock-out competition.


1st Round 1st Leg June 5


Urawa Reds vs Yamagata

Kashiwa Reysol vs Sendai

Yokohama F Marinos vs Vissell Kobe

Venforet Kofu vs Shimizu S-Pulse

Jubilo Iwata vs Fukuoka

Sanfrecce Hiroshima vs Kawasaki Frontale


1st Round 2nd Leg June 27


27 Jul Wed

Sendai vs Kashiwa Reysol

Yamagata vs Urawa Reds

Kawasaki Frontale vs

Shimizu S-Pulse vs Ventforet Kofu

Vissel Kobe vs Yokohama F Marinos

Fukuoka vs Jubilo Iwata


Second round two-leg games will take place on 14 September and 28 September when Omiya Ardija and Albirex Niigata will join the competition.


The single-leg quarterfinals will take place on5 October when the the four clubs competing Japan in the ACL Cerezo Osaka, Gamba Osaka, Kashima Antlers and Nagoya Grampus will join the competition.


The single leg semifinals are slated for October 9 with the final yet to be arranged and pending the progress of Japanese clubs in the ACL.